Common Core State Standards

The Common Core State Standards are the national standards for English Language Arts, Math, and Science all districts in the state are now following. Currently, all instruction at Arcohe School is measured along these standards using the Smarter Balanced Assessment for students in grades 3rd - 8th.

Below you will find some helpful links explaining the standards as well as guides for parents to be part of the educational conversation. Please feel free to contact you child's teacher or administration regarding this information.

English Language Arts Standards


Math Standards

Common Core

Next Generation Science Standards


C3 Social Studies Standards

C3 framework

Smarter Balanced AssessmentSmarter Balance